The Best Veggies And Fruits To Grow in Each Season

This blog post goes out to Steve from instagram :D. Hey Steve Heeey!

So, i did a poll on what my followers would like to know more about, and Steve suggested I write about the best vegetables and fruits to grow in each season. This is an awesome topic for a beginner gardener like me. When i first started growing, I just randomly chose veggies and fruits I liked, and planted them in the ground. I was very disappointed to find out that only two of the many seeds I planted grew ( and didn’t grow well). Here’s why: I WAS PLANTING THE RIGHT CROPS, IN THE WRONG SEASON!!

From my experience, here are the best and easiest crops to grow by the season (specific to grow zone 7-Georgia):

Spring (After all signs of frost)

  • Tomatoes
  • Potatoes
  • Peppers
  • Melons
  • Spinach
  • Berries
  • Lettuce
  • Herbs

Summer

  • Corn
  • Heat Tolerant Peppers
  • Okra
  • Cucumbers
  • Heat Tolerant Herbs
  • Squash
  • Eggplant

Fall

  • Broccoli
  • Lettuce
  • Kale
  • Spinach
  • Collards (absolute fav)
  • Beets
  • Cabbage
  • Garlic

Winter

Like I said, this is from my experience and I honestly haven’t had much experience gardening during the winter. But one things for sure and two things for certain, I will be experimenting with that this year and will give you an update on this topic.

Til’ next time 🙂 !

Feel free to follow me for updates and topics outside of my blog www.instagram.com/pvrk3r_

Leave a comment